Weekend Winks – Ice, Ice Baby

Who says Friday the 13th is bad luck?

Be mine or else...

Be my bloody Valentine or else…

Friday, I stopped by my fave watering hole Dalts to learn that I’d won the Superbowl pool, as I happened to bet on just the perfect box.

Not all that unlucky...

Skinny Pirates for everyone!

While I was rolling in the dough, Princess B was putting the finishing touches on her Valentine in frigid Iowa.

Busy working on her heart.

I know, I know. We have a mini Picasso on our hands.

I found myself busy chalking up more sideways glances than a Brian Williams statement in my crazy cat lady giddy up, prancing around Nashville in my day of love sweater.

Who love me? Meow.

Who love me? Meow.

Valentine’s Day seemed to exhaust Prince and Princess B who could only muster a nap in their bouncy ball house.

Love is exhausting.

Yes, my family has its very own Elsa.

But love was all around the mini manse when Dada CBXB appeared and New Cat mauled him all afternoon.

Kitty love.

Kitty love.

Maybe it was because New New could smell the tasty burgers in which we’d just stuffed our faces.

Sundays taste so good.

Always keeping it classy.

The twins got to attend their first Iowa Hawkeyes basketball game on Sunday and they couldn’t contain their excitement…

Feed me.

…for popcorn.

On the other hand, I was busy tending to more important matters as ice was in the forecast for Nashville.

WINE! ICE! SNOW! HELP!

Who needs bread and milk? I stick to the necessities, people!

Being that I live in the 90210 of Nashville (the outskirts – but still) I was thrilled to see this lady gussied up in her finest fur, while keeping it relaxed in the sneakers and low budget on the vodka.

Ice prep.

Priorities.

And this morning, the ice had arrived in thick droves.

The ice arrived.

Frozen.

Because I live in a region of America where we have two snow plows and zero winter weather preparation (in a city with a population close to one million) all of Nashville is enjoying an Oprah moment.

SNOW DAY.

Except it’s hard to make a snowman out of ice.

But I must say, snuggling down between the sheets with my favorite pussy hasn’t sucked at all.

Working from home.

Except Ted keeps trying to dictate my emails.

So while I have Captain, wine and more Captain to keep my belly warm, I sense this might be an issue in the next three to four hours…

BAD MOM

One scoop with two cats to feed.

I may wake up with half of my face eaten off tomorrow morning, which would serve a cray cray cat lady right.

Paws crossed that doesn’t happen…

CBXB

CBXB!

 

15 thoughts on “Weekend Winks – Ice, Ice Baby

  1. ledrakenoir says:

    You look great… πŸ˜€

  2. Hope you had a deliriously drunken and fun sexy Valentine’s Day!

  3. Phil Lanoue says:

    Excellent wildlife photo! Who knew Bigfoot wore blue and florescent green sneakers and was partial to cheap vodka?!
    Not that there’s anything wrong with budget vodka. I myself may have dabbled once or twice.

    • In my world, we call budget vodka rot gut because it is my dad’s favorite. He seriously buys rot gut vodka by the case – because he gets a discount!

      And thanks for the props on getting a wildlife photo! I tried really, really hard. πŸ™‚

  4. JMC813 says:

    To quote the Almighty Homer Simpson….Mmmmmmmmm……Burrrrgerrrrsssss……LMAO.
    Hope you kept your face CBXB. We like it just the way it is. Keep the cats in line and the pirates at bay. Jazz Hands from me to you.

  5. SerachShiro says:

    πŸ™‚ Thanks for this great post and always putting such a lovely, fun, sweet pictures in it ! Did the ice melt or it’s still there ??

  6. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    CUTE KIDS, CATS, OTHER FAMILY MEMBERS! GOOOO PATRIOTS!!!! DID YOU WATCH THE DUCK BOAT PROCESSION IN BOSTON?????

  7. reocochran says:

    I liked this post and admire your Captain’s editing skills and helpful warmth. What is funny is I had just posted a blog story with loose ends and had included Vanilla Ice in it, since he is in Columbus, Ohio for the Home and Garden Show… I had not realized he was on two HG-TV shows and is a good carpenter. So, when I saw your title I was hoping you were going to fill me in on more of his activities. This is how we find each other!

    • HA! Vanilla Ice at a Home and Garden Show in Ohio AND a reason we run into one another on the blogosphere. I LOVE IT! Sorry I had no dish on his whereabouts…but did you hear he was arrested for breaking into a neighbor’s house and trying to steal a bike?

Holla at me!

