Cattail Hour

Who needs humans for happy hour?

Not this bat shit crazy cat lady!

My precious pussy Ted can hardly wait for me to arrive home in the evenings so we can partake in our cattails (of course this is only a mocktail for me before I move onto Skinny Pirates).

Catail time!

Those who cattail together, stay together.

He hates drinking alone at happy hour, so I get my head under the sink with him (yes, you read that right) and liquid my liver up before I master the art of dehydrating it over the weekend.

Drink up!

Drinking alone is no fun.

For those of you feeling bad that New Cat is left out – well, that’s his own fucking fault. His brain is filled with so many dead cells that he lays in the water once the sink has been filled…

And then bitches about it.

…and then bitches about it.

Happy cattailing to you and yours on this fine feline Friday.

Cheers!

CBXB

CBXB!

29 thoughts on “Cattail Hour

  1. Well the sun’s over the yard arm somewhere in the world during cocktail hour

  2. I know you’re referring to me “For those of you feeling bad that New Cat is left out” and thank you very much for including him (even if he is slightly demented.) However, we had a cat that used to lay in the water in the sink just like that. Weirdest thing.

  3. 1reddiva83 says:

    The new cat is quite photogentic

  4. bmagpub says:

    I’m relieved – I thought we were alone in having a cat that drank straight from the faucet, beating us to the bathroom to wait for us to turn it on! Wishing you a wonderful weekend.

  5. JMC813 says:

    Last Call Ted!!! Drink up dude. NC needs his bath time, and momma needs her Big Girl Cattail. Skinny Pirate style. Have a badass weekend CBXB.

  6. VivBlogs says:

    Darling, I couldn’t have said it better myself. “For those of you feeling bad that New Cat is left out – well, that’s his own fucking fault.”

  7. I had a cat that loved water and being in it. Newy still looks crazy, like he didn’t get enough oxygen in the birth canal or somethin.

    • Yeah…something is definitely missing in that noggin of Newy’s….the brain only a mother could love! LOL. I never heard of cats loving to be in water – seems backward to me. Maybe I’ll start throwing New into the tub with me and see how that goes (as I lose both of my eyes to claws).

  8. Phew…it has been a while since I ventured into the blog-o-sphere (and I’m not sure why?) but it is nice to make it for the Cattail hour – sometimes familiarity is a wonderful thing… Captain me up!

  9. markbialczak says:

    Your cats get moist in the most interesting ways, CBXB. Wet pussies, indeed. Happy weekend, my friend.

  10. Lol. Oh you…bat shit crazy cat lady? I like that. Hope you had a great weekend.

  11. SerachShiro says:

    🙂 Happy cattail-ling also to you, the picture of NC in the sink was so wonderful !

  12. […] headed to the bar for a stiff cattail where he processed having a mother who is nuttier than a […]

Holla at me!

