Inside Mr. Ted E. Bear’s Studio

James Lipton, famous for his mad interviewing skills, always asks the same ten questions to every guest on his show Inside the Actor’s Studio (and as I sit on my ass and watch from my leopard couch, I always answer right along).

Because I endlessly talk about myself here, I thought it would only be fitting to interview our my favorite feline fur ball (yes, New Cat is still around but we all know he’s not my fave) who rules the world of CBXB.

I'm very busy napping.

How dare you disrupt my snooze for an interview.

While I’m sure to pay for the sleep interruption later tonight, here are Teddy’s answers to James Lipton’s questions:

What is your favorite word?

Food. DUH.

Most wonderful time of the day.

Most wonderful time of the day.

What is your least favorite word?

No. Which is a word I rarely hear.

With a mug like this, all I ever hear is yes. To everything.

With a mug like this, all I ever hear is yes. To everything.

What turns you on creatively, spiritually or emotionally?

Cattails and naps.

No one likes to drink alone.

Getting the creative juices flowing with cattail hour.

Still trying...

Settling down for an emotionally charged nap.

What turns you off?

Costumes my mother forces me into on a seasonal basis.

Too cool for shades.

Teddy Thicke is too cool for this shit.

Catman

Catman hating life.

What is your favorite curse word?

It’s more of a sound. A hiss, combined with a low meow growl moments before trying to attack my mom who inevitably is forcing me do something I don’t want to do.

Ted is reminding me here that he's my main squeeze (in a very subtle, gentle manner - he take after me).

Done posing for fucking pictures!

What sound or noise do you love?

Tink. (the noise of food hitting my bowl)

I hear tinking!

I hear tinking!

What sound or noise do you hate?

The alarm going off in the morning. I refuse to budge and make my mom wiggle around me like a contortionist, so she doesn’t wake the sleeping Bear.

You want out of this bed? You're going to have to crawl over me.

You want out of this bed? You’re going to have to crawl over me.

What profession other than your own would you like to attempt?

Being that I’m a professional eater, I’d like to try my hand at drinking for a career (I mean, my mom makes it look terribly easy).

Easy peasy.

Easy peasy.

What profession would you not like to do?

Hunt. I prefer my food poured into a bowl for me.

Hunt and Gather

Hunting and gathering fail.

proud feline

Tampons don’t taste good.

If Heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the Pearly Gates?

What took you so long? Your mom is waiting over that rainbow bridge to drink with you.

Holy shit!

There’s my Bear! Come to Mama – I have a fabulous angel costume to force you in!

That may be Mr. Bear’s own private kind of hell…

CBXB

CBXB!

17 thoughts on “Inside Mr. Ted E. Bear’s Studio

  1. markbialczak says:

    Heaven help the angels when Teddy arrives, CBXB. 😉 They better go buy the duck-and-pea expensive stuff and put in the puffy clouds. ❤

  2. Brilliant a salute to Tedstar a true celebrity

  3. 1reddiva83 says:

    I love that cat bed. where did you get it , I must have it. Ajax my cat loves sleeping on my bed. Maybe I can get him a bed and a cloth doll that looks like me. lol

  4. […] Some people do the hard lifting.   And some people make roadkill of themselves.  It’s just simple. […]

  5. Ahhhhh….to have the life of leasure of a cat. Ted has the life.

  6. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    FAVE FELINES DEFINITELY ARE WORTH THEIR OWN STUDIOS—-TO SLEEP IN THE SUN, IN!

  7. SerachShiro says:

    The answers were over the Tops and no other cat can replace him, he’s wonderfulllll 🙂 !

  8. JMC813 says:

    Just freakin hilarious. Bout time Ted made it onto the actors studio. Lipton will never be the same for it tho. LOL

Holla at me!

