Weekend Winks – Farewell to New Cat

RIP New New

RIP New New

My own personal Dennis the Menace passed away suddenly from a blood clot on his lower spine at the end of last week.

The

Baby in a bag.

I woke up to his cries at 4am and when Teddy and I got to his side, he couldn’t stand up on his back legs and we rushed him to an animal ER, where there was nothing to be done for my little three-year old. So we had to say a swift and immediate goodbye minutes after we’d arrived to the hospital.

Breaking the news to Mr. Bear proved to be more difficult than I thought, as he has continuously roamed the mini manse in search of his always a pain in the ass brother to no avail.

Brotherly love.

Brotherly love at its most annoying.

I have been comforted by the calls, cards, messages, flowers and all around good will from people – some whom I’ve never even met – wise to the void the loss of a fur baby causes.

Comfort

You guys rock.

I was also comforted by my Captain, Dad and Camo Friday evening at my local watering hole, Dalts.

Cheers to Newy!

Cheers to Newy!

And you know photos I received throughout the weekend of Prince and Princess B put a wide smile on my face.

Two happy faces

Making my mug happy.

A girl’s night out with a fellow animal gal pal, who said all of the right things made for a comforting Saturday.

Girlfriends know just what to do.

Girlfriends know just what to do.

But in the end, Ted and I are leaning heavy on each other as we mourn the loss of the most annoying cat on earth.

Love

The best kind of friends.

But he was our most annoying cat who is now up there somewhere on Gma’s lap annoying the piss out of her.

Cheers to you my little New Cat.

We miss you something terrible.

CBXB and Ted

CBXB!

 

 

54 thoughts on “Weekend Winks – Farewell to New Cat

  1. Gary Lum says:

    I am so sorry to hear that Dennis the Menace has died. That is so sad. *Hugs*

  2. Awwww…..that’s so sad. Sorry to hear New Cat passed. Now you’ll have to get a New New Cat to take it’s place as a friend for Ted.

  3. KittNoir says:

    So sorry Hun. Hugs to you and Ted. You gave New Cat a wonderful home xxx

  4. SO sorry, what a sad shock! Hugs from SoCal 😦 🙂

  5. Maryam says:

    So sorry. A loved one passed, but he will continuously fill your heart and mind with good memories. XO

  6. I’m sure the little fella will leave a huge gap in your lives but rest assured as least whilst he was with you both, he had the best home on earth xoxoxo

  7. John says:

    Wow, sorry about your loss. It’s like losing family. Which it is. 😦

  8. Nancy says:

    Very sorry to hear about New Cat. I know you and Teddy will miss him very much. I think the BB is the most annoying cat ever….New Cat was just ornery! Hugs to both of you!

  9. Aww, so sorry to hear. Hang in there

  10. Herman says:

    So sorry to read this sad news. Please cherish all the good memories…

  11. Carmen says:

    Love you!!! Sweet New Cat is loving Gma and maybe playing with Buster!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  12. markbialczak says:

    I’m so sad, Megan. New Cat was a pisser in the very best way. RIP, baby NC. You won me over, Tuxedo kitty. Smooches from Syracuse. Hang in there. Teddy, too. xxoo ❤

  13. I’m just sick. I’m so sorry for your loss. I can’t imagine the shock of losing him so fast. He knew how much he was loved, you gave him an amazing life. I know Teddy must miss him, too. I’m really sorry.

  14. Awe, this news sucks. I remember when you took him in, like you ever had a choice in not keeping him, like it was yesterday. I’m glad you have so many people and Teddy to lean on. Stupid animals all making us sad when they die way too soon. I predict another stray will wind up in your home soon enough. You seem to be a magnet. Lol. Love ya guys from STL!

  15. vudragovich says:

    Prayers! These little balls of fur are the reason we get up (aka they want fed). The reason we work (they need kibbles and clean litter). It is never easy but NC is forever memorialized on your post. 🙂

  16. kellisamson says:

    I am so sad at this news. That is how my cat Vincent Del Pino {named after Doogie Houser’s BFF} died, too. I will always smile at the story of you at the pharmacy getting meds for NC. Sending you a big hug – he was a lucky kitty to have shown up on the right doorstep. xoxo

  17. SerachShiro says:

    I’m so sorry for you and Ted, he was the new furry baby who came and brought a lot of joy in your special family, He’ll sure be everyday in your precious memory of him ! Send you a warm ambrace in this so sad time, and don’t forget he had a wonderful time together thanks to you and Teddy, you know ! KIsses ❤ !

  18. jennypugh says:

    Such sad news. I’m so sorry to hear about your loss, and such a young age too x

  19. Sorry for your loss. It’s so gutting when you come home and they aren’t there xxx

  20. So sorry for your loss, but it looks like you’re coping well. 🙂

  21. […] Nashville, minus 4,027,971 brain cells from the weekend (and although still in deep mourning over the sudden loss of New Cat) this […]

  22. Craig Kruger says:

    I’m so sorry you and Teddy had to go through that. We had to put one of our girls down in March and another in May. Our last baby was very sad and upset. Pulling her fur out and howling at night. We ending up adopting a 7 week old kitten within a week. They are now best buddies.

    • I saw you lost your kitties on Facebook and hated it for you, as it’s such a hard loss. But I’m happy to hear your cats are now best buddies. Teddy is certainly not hating the attention the twins shower him with – but loves that they wrestle each other instead of him, like New Cat did!

  23. JMC813 says:

    So truly sorry. New Cat was one of a kind. So much so that a proper name could not be assigned. For there were none that could do justice to his splendor. LOL. Rest in peace NC.

  24. […] We’ve been in a mourning here at the CBXB mini manse since the sudden passing of our beloved, annoying New Cat. […]

  25. […] Knowing that I like to take a fur baby everywhere and following in her Auntie CBXB’s footsteps, Princess B went to Build-a-Bear and created a cat (naturally).  When it came time to give her new feline a moniker, apparently Princess B inherited my creative juices and went with the highly innovative choice of “Pet” (almost as clever as my beloved pussy’s name New Cat). […]

  26. […] program!) my Gma passed away from a quick illness in June, I suddenly lost my two year old pussy New Cat in July and the fur ball love of my life Ted fell seriously ill unexpectedly in August (and […]

  27. […] very suddenly last summer, the most annoying cat in the world died of saddle thrombosis (a blood clot on his spine) at an emergency clinic in the middle of the night. […]

  28. […] tonight, join me in cheersing to the snorting, snotting, grunting ball of love that is now chasing New Cat around up above […]

Holla at me!

