Weekend Winks – Crazier by the Cat

Hi. My name is CBXB and I for sure may or may not have a pussy problem. But before I divulge, let me tell you how it all started…

A fiesta at work opened the weekend to a vast array of shenanigans on Friday afternoon.

Senorita and Senor Happy.

Senorita and Senor Happy.

And the debauchery carried over to another amigo’s birthday party.

My nose.

Picking the perfect birthday present.

I found myself waking up to darkness Saturday morning because I thought it would be a good idea to sleep in my prescription sunglasses.

Dazed. Confused.

Dazed. Confused. Blonde.

But rising in my sunnies proved ideal, as I simply rolled out of bed and trotted to the annual Tomato Festival in East Nashville.

Who doesn't drink shots before noon on a Saturday? WHO?!

Who doesn’t drink shots before noon on a Saturday?
WHO?!

Speaking of shots (caffeine that is), Princess B has decided that she will work at a Starbucks drive thru for her first job.

Your blueberry scone and coffee.

Your blueberry scone and coffee are ready.

While Prince B will most likely seek joining a band of pirates for employment when he’s old enough.

Cowboy with a little crossbones.

Cowboy with a little crossbones.

But regardless, this weekend the twins were all smiles because this big guy was up in Iowa for a visit…

Cheesers.

Cheesers.

Back in Nashville, minus 4,027,971 brain cells from the weekend (and although still in deep mourning over the sudden loss of New Cat) this happened…

Um....

Um….hi.

I, uh....er....

I, uh….er….I’ll take them.

WHAT THE FUCK?

Three times the fucking charm?

Help. Me.

CBXB

CBXB!

 

34 thoughts on “Weekend Winks – Crazier by the Cat

  1. markbialczak says:

    No. You. Didn’t! Teddy’s gonna shit!!!!!! Oh, CBXB, you have some splainin’ to do to Cat No. 1.

  2. KittNoir says:

    Bless your kind heart! Love it 😁🐱🐱🐱

  3. OMG what did you do?!!!!!

    You’re going off the deep end, but that’s okay because you’re having fun and that’s all that matters. Is there a naming contest coming up or do they come with names? I have zero cats so I’m not sure how it works. Lol. I like Chester and Edward. Those sound like fancy cat names.

  4. John says:

    Wow, you are amazing! πŸ™‚

  5. MrJohnson says:

    I had a feeling it was going to end like this but did not expect double your fun.

  6. Oh my God, Halloween costumes are gonna rock! It’s so on. I knew you’d end up giving Ted some siblings, I can’t wait to read about his reaction. I’m giddy right now. Congrats on the new babes!

  7. Nancy says:

    OMG……..you are the Nashville cat lady! Love you, anyway!

  8. I made a quick mental note of how long before you got another one – 6 weeks. Clearly, i underestimated your awesomeness. Or lunacy. Whatevs.

  9. Welcome to the official club of Crazy Cat Ladies! More details/photos please are they rescues?

  10. vudragovich says:

    So different!
    LONG fur! You better get used to combing and brushing them more than you do your golden locks…or just resign yourself to wearing more fur πŸ™‚
    Mr Ted (bless his heart accepting all these strange creatures into his mini maz…did I spell that right?)
    Mr Ted has short grey hair so it doesnt show up as much and now the boopsie twins are moving in…lots of duck and pea and KAT NIP!
    Happy for you and I am sure they are appreciative of the loving home you will give them.
    Happy for you!

  11. kellisamson says:

    I can’t believe it!! One addition, yes – but two!? They are some lucky kitties :).

  12. Oh my! Now I know you can get crazy after a few shots, but this is insane! πŸ˜…

  13. JMC813 says:

    OMG. You are a crazy cat lady!! I mean that in the best possible way. Those two were a sign from above. You HAD to take em. I am so sorry to hear about New Cat. Now you have newer and newest to drive Teddy bonkers. Be well friend.

  14. SerachShiro says:

    OOh my …………….you really did ? I’m so happy for you (fun) but Teddy ??? Hihihi …….hahaha πŸ™‚ !

Holla at me!

