Weekend Winks – Under the Weather Pussy

Now that I’m officially on my way to being a bona fide, living, breathing, crazy as hell cat lady after recently adopting two more felines, we’re all getting settled in our new routines at the mini manse.

Such as sitting on my face while I try to read before bed on Friday night.

Right at home.

Eddie making himself right at home.

While the start to my weekend low-key, I found myself really missing out on the fun I usually have making an ass out of myself at the Iowa State Fair. Luckily, Aunt Crazy Pants was able to be a substitution for me.

Aunt Crazy Pants doin' the ISF fair for me!

CBXB jazz hands for everyone!

Knowing the fair was hand crafting menu items just for me made it all the more difficult not to be there, typically eating my weight in battered and fried hot dogs within a mere 12 hours.

Classy ladies like me e

Oh the heartache.

However, I had way more serious matters to tend to. My sweet little baby bear has been feeling awfully ill lately and made his third trip to the vet in two weeks.

Sick man.

Make it stop already.

But no matter how unwell Ted is feeling, he can still be such a little bitch showing his obvious disdain for myself for taking him to the vet, the vet for accosting him in areas rather unmentionable and also because he’s just a plain old piss and moaner.

NOT HAPPY.

Telling me where to shove it with those eyes.

One of the many nicknames Tedstar has received is Teddy Krueger…which I was reminded of when I tried to help the vet (and the vet tech) hold his mouth open for an oral examination.

Teddy Kruger at his finest.

I feel like we have our Halloween costume nailed down for this year.

Hanging with fabulous friends helped boost my mood on Saturday evening, putting my anxiety and worry on a much needed back burner for a bit.

Friends.

Saluting saddness away!

And of course wine always help sugar coat any situation with angst (in my case anyhow).

Because wine makes everything better.

My version of water.

Also lifting my spirits this weekend was my niece Princess B, who decided to play in her mom’s makeup.

Going for the smoky eye look.

Totally achieved the smoky eye look.

Aunt CBXB mania.

And…totally achieving the Auntie CBXB look.

Speaking of looks, Prince B just about melts my heart every single time I glance his way. Especially when he’s just received a big boy haircut.

My version of McDreamy.

My version of McDreamy.

A relaxing Sunday on the lake seemed like the best idea ever, until I had one too many Wild Ginger alcoholic beers…

Sunday on the water.

This could have been tranquil.

…and thought that spending 20 minutes on a bouncing tube, making my body contort into all kinds of positions only a Cirque du Soleil performer should be aware of was a better way to take it easy.

Because this is a good idea.

No, I can’t move today.

Realizing that I may be forever walking with a cane due to my boozy boating decisions, I tried to unwind (and untwist muscles that I never knew I had) by soaking in a bubbly tub. Except Clark and Eddie had other ideas.

Body back.

Yes, one ended up in the tub.

I was able to wrap the weekend up knowing that Ted was catching up on rest even though Clark really, REALLY wanted to cuddle (even after 428 warnings from a grouchy sick pussy not to).

Sleep it off. Ted's new best friend.

Ted’s new best friend – whether he likes it or not.

As the week moves forward, we’ll be taking all of the good karma we can get as Teddy goes in to see the vet this Thursday yet again.

I’ll be wearing gloves up to my elbows this time.

Cheers!

CBXB

CBXB!

40 thoughts on “Weekend Winks – Under the Weather Pussy

  1. Gary Lum says:

    Wow so many cats. I hope the new ones fit in well.

  2. markbialczak says:

    Get well, Tedster. Welcome to the wild and wacky CBXB world, Clark and Eddie!! Megan, you’ve outdone yourself this time. That speedboat tubing is way past even your tender young age, beautiful. Oy.

    FYI, I checked the sked, Oct. 31, My Terps at your Hawkeyes. Be ready drink here and there, baby!

    • AND drink here and there IN COSTUME!!!!!

      Please don’t remind me that I might as well have been a 92 year old lady tubing yesterday as I feel like I could check myself into a nursing home today.
      Clark and Eddie are helping with Teddy’s boredom since Newie’s passing and I found them all snuggling on the bed this weekend (much to Ted’s dismay).

      • markbialczak says:

        Yes, of course we’ll be in costume, my friend!

        Hey, you may feel old, but you still look fabulous. πŸ˜‰

        And I’m glad the two guys are snuggling up to Teddie to make up for the sad passing of Newie. RIP.

      • Awe, thank you Mark. The Griswold twins have certainly helped put a little pep back in Teddy’s step!

        And, I’m still feeling incredibly old and creaky from the tubing madness this weekend.

        I’m prepping the cat costumes already!

  3. Nancy says:

    All the good Karma I can muster sent your way! Love you…Aunt Crazy Pants

  4. Brianna says:

    I can’t believe you missed the fair!!!

  5. Tracy says:

    Aw, hope Mr. Ted feels good soon! Love Clark and Eddie – such cuties!!!

  6. My sweet Teddy, he looks like he has lost weight. And if looks alone could kill, right!? He looks livid. You better get out the felt and hot glue gun, Halloween ain’t that far off.

    • Girl.
      Teddy is still SO PISSED. And you’re right, he’s lost waaaaaaaaay too much weight which is why I took him into the vet. I thought he was mourning New Cat and not eating but that wasn’t it and so here we are – going in Thursday for an x-ray. And the glue gun is already warming!

  7. John says:

    Sore tubing muscles, been there. OUCH!! Hope Ted gets better, seems like he got a bug from the brothers??

  8. Get well, Ted! What’s up with him? He does look like he’s lost a bit of weight, but those EYES. lol

  9. so looking forward to Halloween now! Hope Tedstar’s on the mend soon; lots of changes for a pampered pussy

  10. What a coincidence! Our last two cats were named Eddie and Clark!! And i bet youre drinking some wine right now like i am! (Ok, thats probably not a coincidence)

  11. Phil Lanoue says:

    Whoa! I’ve missed a lot. You have four cats now?!? Yikes! Well good for you!
    Sorry to hear that my good buddy the Tedster is not feeling well. Ripley the one eyed pirate kitty sends her best.
    Oh but good news the corn dogs are gluten free. Wow that’s just wonderful.

    • Well, I’m minus New Cat my friend. He passed away suddenly about a month ago. A blood clot on his spine hit him out of nowhere. So I now own three cats, which might as be 1.4 million! πŸ™‚ Adopted the two brothers not long ago and it’s been going well. Except Ted being under the weather. Hopefully will find out what’s going on with him tomorrow at the vet. Fingers crossed!

  12. Love Ted’s grumpy look. He’s got it down to a T. πŸ™‚ No surprise that you are so soppy about the gorgeous twins. πŸ™‚

  13. SerachShiro says:

    Ooh my heart hurts seeing Tedstar not feeling good, sending him good karma and give him a thick cats-hug ! About the smoky eye look of lovely princess B …….so hilarious, wishing you a Happy evening and do let me know how Ted is going, warm greetings from Italy πŸ™‚ ! Xxx

Holla at me!

