How to Display Merriment

Aside from the ability to wear gaudy holiday outfits, I always look forward to the snail mail of merriment that comes my way every December and decided to turn my kitchen into a museum of family and friends by hanging the fabulously festive cards on my cabinets.

Display

Holiday happiness on display.

Here’s what you’ll need for this most uncomplicated of decorating projects:

Goods

Scissors, your choice of ribbon, mini clothes pins and packing tape.

Mothership

I found my pink sparklers at Target for $3.00. Score!

First you need to measure the ribbon around the cabinet door and then tape each end of the ribbon down.

measure, cut, tape

Giving Martha Stewart a run for her money, I know.

The ribbon can stand alone as simple decor.

K-ute alone

Sprucing up the most mundane (and most unused) area of my mini manse.

But once your ribbon is filled with friendly faces, fur balls and off spring, you’ll want to open every cabinet door in the kitchen daily.

or covered in cards from loved one.s

Tempted to leave up year round…

Happy wrapping!
CBXB

 

 

7 thoughts on “How to Display Merriment

  1. Tracy says:

    Cool idea, gotta me some some of those blingin’ clothes pins!

  2. I’m just getting home from two weeks in the hospital. The nurses and I loved the deco, you did great!

  3. SerachShiro says:

    It’s a very lovely idea and how great it is to have all your family close to you in that way !! “

  4. JMC813 says:

    Haven’t seen you around in a while. Hope you are okay and that you are just overwhelmed with holiday merriment and mayhem!!! I hope you get this and have a second to take in the fact that you and I now have a bit of a Rose Bowl Rivalry to enjoy. Iowa vs Stanford. How awesome is that going to be?!? Shots all around!!! Hope you see this and that you are as good as good can be this holiday season CBXB. Hope to hear from you soon regarding that little old Rose Bowl thing. LOL. Rock On.

    • Hey there friend – thanks for checking on me. It’s been a doozie of a December but I AM SO PUMPED for the Rose Bowl tomorrow. My moonshine is chilling in the freezer…! Happy New Year!

      • JMC813 says:

        Hope that doozie means mostly good things. you are more than deserving of the best. Sorry to hear about your employment situation but know that every negative situation leads to a plethora of possibilities and opportunities. New Years salutes to you moving onward and upward in the jazziest of ways. Keep Rockin!!!

Holla at me!

