Weekend Winks – The Big Three

Princess and Prince B counting down to the big three.

Princess and Prince B counting down to the big three.

It seems like a mere two months ago my sister and bro-in-law were bringing the twins home from the hospital.

Tiny twosome.

Tiny twosome.

But, in fact, it’s been over 1,000 days since this duo came into our lives and made my tiny Grinch heart grow a billion sizes.

My muscles have also grown.

My muscles have also grown.

While I celebrated in spirit with them from Nashville, to say the twins were excited might be a tad of an understatement.

Kind of excited.

Hating their cupcake battered life.

Obviously.

Obviously.

Because they’re banana pants (and have the energy of lightsabers on crack), the twins jumped their birthday away (too bad bouncy chair isn’t considered an Olympic sport or we’d have gold medal winners in the family).

Airborn.

Airborn.

Airborn times two.

Airborn times two.

But there was ample time to crash with seven month old horse puppy, Spike after all of the festivities.

Full

Cute cuddles.

Speaking of puppies, Precious the chug spent some time with Ted and yours truly at the mini manse.Β  When it came time to snuggle, Presh (or Pweshy, as the twins call her) reeked so badly that Teddy B. couldn’t be bothered to face her.

Stank ass.

Stank Ass getting the cold shoulder.

To ease the burden on my pussy’s nose, I dipped my fave chug into a bubble bath.

Puppy baths are way easier than trying to bath my pussy Ted.

Puppy proves a better bather than my pussy.

Heat dry.

Baking back to fluffiness in the sun.

Being that I’m cuckoo over fucking cocoa puffs for my pussy, I’ve been hyper sensitive since his three week stay at the kitty cat ICU last August (and yes, I’m still making payments on it if you were wondering – and also yes, I am still without a job, so please feel free to send bags of cash my way). His ailments turned out to be treatable but he still is all skin and bones, so we headed to the vet just to double check.

My very svelte fur ball.

My very svelte fur ball.

Turns out my little Tedstar isn’t catorexic. But there is something ultra fishy (pun intended) going on in his lungs and we were sent home to wait on results. Thankfully, we had quite handsome company drop by to ease our nerves.

Company came to check on him.

Instant anxiety remover.

My nerves took a different route and found comfort in a box of wine, as I tried to maul Ted back to A+ health.

Camera hog.

Camera hog.

We’re still waiting on the word, so please keep your paws crossed for us!

CBXB

 

21 thoughts on “Weekend Winks – The Big Three

  1. John says:

    I thought Ted would have gained his bulk back by now, sorry mum. 😧 Hope you can find a job, that are not easy to find these days. Hugs for you, M. 😍

    • Thanks John! I thought Ted’s weight would be back in the double digits by no but no go. Still holding steady at a measly 6 lbs. But he’s acting like his spunky self. πŸ™‚ Job hunting bites the big one! Hope you’re fabulous. XOXO

  2. Wow, go away for a while and this happens. Sorry to hear Ted is having a tough go of it. I hope he improves post haste!

  3. paws2smile says:

    Sorry to hear Ted is not back to 100%. 😦 There is nothing more frustrating than not knowing what’s wrong with a four legged child! Storm sends her slobbery kisses to Ted. πŸ™‚

    • Thank you Storm! The waiting to find out what’s wrong sucks – especially since our four legged children can’t ‘talk’. But Ted is still up to no good, eating, drinking, etc…so that’s fab enough for me right now. πŸ™‚

  4. JMC813 says:

    All four of my big Lion paws crossed for Mr Ted. I have my eyes crossed too. Hope that’ll help. LOL. If he could tell you what was wrong would that be a “Ted Talk?” Okay sorry. I couldn’t resist. I will shut up now. Get well soon for Teddy and a be well for you CBXB.

  5. marisaporter says:

    I love how real your blog is.

  6. Nancy says:

    Keeping my paws crossed in prayer!

  7. My poor little buddy, I didn’t know he wasn’t fully recovered yet. For awhile, it looked as though he started gaining weight. I think he enjoys scaring us to death. Hope the vet visit goes ok, post when you can. Will be thinking of you two.

    • He had been gaining weight at first, filling back out. Took him in because he started looking svelte again. And yes, he seriously enjoys scaring the shit out of everyone! Taking him back in today for another X-ray. Paws crossed!

  8. SerachShiro says:

    Give Teddy a lot of Kittyfurkisses and also here paws are crossed !! Hoping that he starts eating again soon, and I’m sure that he shall be in good hands at the vet ! I understand how you feel and Ted is lucky with such a caring lovely mum !! πŸ™‚

  9. kellisamson says:

    The universe really needs to throw you a bone! Get well soon, Ted! And Happy Birthday, Dyanamic Duo!

Holla at me!

