The Snuggler

Winter weather got you feeling tired and blue with no one but an orange pussy to nuzzle up to?

Image 1

Yep. Been a crazy cat lady since birth.

Yes, that old photo pisses The Bear off.

And yes, that old photo pisses The Bear off.

Between pouring hot water on frozen car doors and shivering my ass off in the current (and unusual) frigid Tennessee weather while scraping ice off of my windshield with a spatula (yeah, this Iowa chick has lost her winter luster) I do the only thing I know how to keep warm.

Drink liquor. Hot liquor.

Hot Toddy

Four Two hot toddies per day keeps the cold air at bay, right?

I’m sure you’re all shocked that I have other methods than just my thermostat to ward off the chilly temps. My stay warm cocktail basically gussies up bland hot chocolate (I know, I know, I’m a genius).

Allow me to introduce you to ….

The Snuggler

Here’s what you’ll need for this belly heating treat:

tasty trio

A boozy electric blanket for your body.

Start by pouring a hearty amount of Kahlua into a handsome mug.

blah

Follow with a heavy-handed glug (I seriously wait for the liquid to make a gulping sound as it escapes the bottle) of peppermint schnapps.

peppermint

Mix a package of hot chocolate (I use a diet version, so as not to feel guilty about the generous amount of liquor included in my concoction – and therefore call it The Skinny Snuggler) with the libations and top with boiling water.  The true recipe calls for one part Kahlua, one part Peppermint Schnapps and two parts hot chocolate but now that’s not any fun, is it?

Hot water

Upon completion, you will have to fight off those around you who want a sip (or lick) of their own.

Paws off!

So you’ll need to make a batch big enough for sharing – because sharing is caring, isn’t it?

Mix. Drink. Share.

Repeat.

Mix. Drink. Share.

Repeat.

This method will lead to some serious snuggling.

Let the mauling begin!

Let the mauling begin.

And ends up being quite a fun cold weather remedy.

Cheers!

CBXB

CBXB!

20 thoughts on “The Snuggler

  1. John says:

    wow, stay warm! ❤️❤️🔥🔥

  2. Tracy says:

    Oh, that recipe sound delish!

  3. Damn girl, that looks so good, I can almost taste it from here. Sorry to have to confess to you that it was so warm today, I was able to lie in the sun on the deck in my bathing suit. SORRY!

  4. JMC813 says:

    Some serious libation ingenuity for the cold weather. Good for warmin the crossbones right? Stay warm cool chick!

  5. Crickey. Give me the heat of the outback. 😎

  6. Phil Lanoue says:

    Too cute, little you with Tate orange kitty!
    Love your winter drink recipes.
    Hope you weather (ha, ha, get it?!) your upcoming huge snowstorm well.
    Stay safe out there.

    • I can always count on you for a laugh, Phil! I’m weathering the weather just fine today with my mug full of warm liquor. Nashville got six inches of snow last night and you’d think the world was coming to a very quick end here. But Ted and I don’t care, we’re drunk.

      • Phil Lanoue says:

        Well I am very proud of both you and Ted for handling these severe weather conditions with dignity and grace.
        Well…I’m very proud of you two for handling it.
        Please give his greyness a scritch between the ears for me.
        See ya!

  7. Phil Lanoue says:

    ‘the’ orange kitty. Stupid auto correct.

  8. SerachShiro says:

    Mix, drink and share ………..but here isn’t anybody to share (my husband is working, daughters are asleep so everything what I can do is DRINKING and you bet that the Snuggler will be all for me …… hahaha ! Great receipt Megan 🙂 !

Holla at me!

