Weekend Winks – Hangover Haunt

Who gets presents sent to them at their favorite Nashville bar from a complete stranger?

Alcoholics.

THIS GIRL.

A happy stalking

A note from a faithful follower. Also a reminder that I might talk about Captain Morgan, Skinny Pirates and Dalts too much….bah! Not possible!

Ah….my reputation as a liquor lover awarded me big time this past weekend.Β  As many of you know, bad shit has gone down during the first quarter of 2016 and one of my readers just made my entire year this past weekend. Ken, the Purdue fan from Indiana, sent me a care package to the bar I frequent on Fridays.

The Captain

Here’s the address in case you want to send me something too.

Accompanied with a sweet note, I opened the package and not only found my mug staring back at me, I got the sweetest note wishing me a better year AND a bottle of Captain Morgan Private Stock. To say that I was touched is an understatement. It takes quite a seismic shift to move me to tears but I can tell you my tiny Grinch heart grew 22 sizes from one of the most thoughtful gestures I’ve had the pleasure to experience.

Best Friday ever!

Best Friday ever!

Cheers to you Ken from Indiana!

Cheers to you Ken from Indiana!

We all say thank you!

We all say thank you!

As a matter of fact, we got so inebriated from that Purdue fan’s gift that in a hungover stupor, Dada CBXB went and bought a new car Saturday morning.

Drunken purchase.

Just kidding. He wasn’t hungover.

But I was, so in my Saturday morning haze I ended up purging some of my shoes.

Proud of me Dada?

To make room for new ones, of course.

Hangovers typically make me want to acquire more possessions. Like three pussies in one day.

Crazy.

No buyer’s remorse here!

Much as this guy likes his alone time, he seldom gets a sec these days at the mini manse.

Savoring a moment alone.

Peace, quiet and my fave pussy.

Teddy now has a shadow that follows him around like a bad hangover.

Two's a crowd. But welcomed.

Two’s a crowd. But welcomed.

You know what makes a headache disappear? Tandem smiles from those Iowa twins.

I mean...seriously.

I mean…seriously.

Tenderhearted Prince B just may be the most handsome dude on the planet.

Mohawk mania.

Mohawk mania.

While the face of Princess B tells it all…

Pretty much sums it up.

Pretty much sums it up.

In between Netflix and DVR catch up, I did get my ass out and try to work off the 1,024 pounds I’ve gained from emotionally eating myself into oblivion the last month.

Don't mess with G.

Yeah, that’s my girl G. The one who almost fought an 80-year-old in defense of my loud honor.

No weekend would be complete without a little tongue time in the tub with my favorite chug, Precious (or as the twins call her, Pweshy).

Tongue tied.

Tongue tied.

Here’s hoping your weekend isn’t still haunting you!

CBXB

CBXB!

9 thoughts on “Weekend Winks – Hangover Haunt

  1. Rick says:

    I haven’t been to Dalt’s in forever. There used to be a cool bar in the mall behind it called Rainbow Key.

  2. kellisamson says:

    Put those shoes on eBay! You’ll make a killing. Unless you’re a 9 or 9 1/2 – then share them with me. πŸ˜‰

  3. JMC813 says:

    Great to see the Captain back on board again CBXB!! The smiles suit you. Keep at it. Friends, family, felines (also family), and a bottle of the good stuff from a semi anonymous friend. Grand times!!!

  4. curvyroads says:

    What sweet gift! Glad things are getting back into the swing for you!

  5. SerachShiro says:

    Love the read your weekend stories and I’m a bit late because there’s yet past another but I come also to your last post before tonight !! πŸ™‚ I’m sorry that Ted haves a weak heart but I know he’s in good loving hands and the twins are growing and they’re like always beautiful ! You bought 3 new cats ? Hahaha ……than I know that you’re still the same fun, lovely mad CBXB πŸ™‚ !

Holla at me!

