Cray Cray Cat Lady Lingerie

My love for the feline species started young and as far back as I can remember, cats have always been in my life.  I suppose instead of doll babies, I was busy trying to burp a kitten.

Crazy about cats as a child.

Taking cats down slides as playmates (I apparently was desperate for a sibling, you think?) was as natural to me as all get out, further solidifying my future as a maniacal lover of all things that meow.

Oh, you’re gonna play with me and you’re gonna like it.

So it’s no surprise that my entire family is well aware of my life long obsession with my cats (I mean all typical women love cats and candles, right?).

My very thoughtful cousin Dom texted this picture to me on a recent Sunday afternoon.

Cozy, cat lady winter attire.

It took all of .02 seconds to wonder why he thought of me when he saw it hanging at Target.

Our text conversation went as follows:

Dom: Footie PJs

Me: Where?

Dom: Target

Me: On my way to purchase. STAT.

I rushed to lay eyes on the adult onesie.

My internal dialogue was saying “I really love leopard print. And I REALLY am crazy about my cat but who in the hell would want one of these jumpsuits, let alone wear it around the house?”  Apparently, me. Because externally I couldn’t help myself from stashing it into my cart (while looking around to make sure no one I knew was watching this grown ass woman’s pajama selection) and galloping to the check-out.

How can you say no to kitty feet? You don’t.

I could not wait to get home and see Teddy’s reaction.

Full frontal fierceness.

Fancy feline flannels.

As it turns out, these pajamas are not only sensible fashion for the cat lover, they are also quite practical.

Puuuuurfect pockets to stash cat toys and treats.

All moms need a little “me” time and this lounge wear is to the rescue.

Cat Camouflage. For the times you need a break from your fur ball and wish to blend in with surroundings.

With footies, you never have to worry about turning your heat on in the winter time.

Ted and I now have matching pink paws.

After all of my prancing around, I was wondering if TB was EVER going to acknowledge my new giddy up…

And then, Ted came pouncing over, begging to get his claws on my new threads.

Approved!

You too, can have this cat magnet sleepwear all for just $25….so many ample reasons to invest.  With lingerie like this, it’s a wonder I’m not married, huh?
CBXB

43 thoughts on “Cray Cray Cat Lady Lingerie

  1. Dom says:

    Those look great! Love the picture on the couch.. funny shit!

  2. I love the pic of you lying down in leopard print, on leopard print! Cool!!!

  3. The photo of you with your cat and kittens is so sweet. I love that onesie, especially the feet! 🙂

  4. Ashley says:

    You have officially crossed over to the dark side…and I love it!

  5. This is absolutely fabulous and I feel the need to get one for myself. Love the matching couch and pj’s. Almost didn’t see you there for a second 🙂

  6. Ashton says:

    Oh my gosh…I absolutely looooove this : )

  7. Dean says:

    Comfy lookin’ gear without the claws!

  8. Nafees says:

    awwwww so cute cats and kitties. You can be a hot model 😉

  9. AGIE says:

    Too cute…love love love the leopard sleepwear

  10. ogpeelar says:

    I also have a pair of footie pj’s, but my butts so big I look like Nicki Minaj lol

  11. Nancy says:

    You look darn cute in your feline lingere!!!

  12. Looks great and comfy! I wish wie had Target in Germany ;-). And I love your “cat lady in the making” pics, put a huge smile on my face.

  13. gezza says:

    You can get leopard spot adult onesies online from funzee:
    http://www.funzee.com/funzee-range/wild-funzee

    and in Germany too!

  14. Holla this is great, made me laugh out loud. Love cats, will be getting one of these for sure!

  15. I am so going to get those at Target. Also, I so want that sofa. Where.did.you.get.that. Meow.

  16. It's Ames says:

    I absolutely love this! Just read it to my boss and we both laughed…and want that onesie. 🙂

  17. It takes a special kind of confident to try out an outfit like that, much less post it…of course it looks amazing on you. My sister would be interested in the pj’s next to the kitty ones…I noticed monkey footies…and she’s all about monkeys (she’s even been bitten by one. NO JOKE)! Loved the pics!

  18. Ray Colon says:

    You had me at “Cat Camouflage.”

    What can I say about that outfit that hasn’t already been said? But somehow you pull it off.

    My wife and two daughters love cats, so we have five of them. Me? Not so much. To my horror, I can easily imagine all of the women of the house wearing those footie pajamas, so you can understand that there’s no way that I’m showing them this post. 🙂

    Fun post!

    I arrived via Kitt’s blog.

    • Hey Ray! I dressed up in what I thought were ridiculous pjs to poke fun at myself, only to have folks really love them! You would have a house FULL of cray cray cat ladies (we’re a special breed) if you gifted the leopard onesies! Thanks for popping by! Cheers.

Holla at me!

