My Dramatic Pussy

 After blood work, an ultrasound, two X-rays, an exploratory surgery, refusing to eat and over a week at the pet hospital (he’s still there recovering), my always dramatic main squeeze Ted was diagnosed with inflammatory bowel disease and pancreatitis, both of which are treatable in cats!

Ted

Naturally getting the best fucking news of my life (and no, I’m not kidding) was cause for all kinds of celebration across the miles.

It was a big fat box of wine (yes I said box and don't you judge) for mama.

It was a big fat bottle Skinny Pirate for mama.

Moonshine cheers from Dada CBXB.

Moonshine cheers from Dada CBXB.

It was Patron for First Mate

It was Patron for First Mate…

...and her friends.

…and her mates.

Tequila Rose for Mama CBXB

Tequila Rose for Mama CBXB.

Our buddy Z-Man toasted with milk.

Our buddy Z-Man toasted with milk.

Beer cheers from Uncle Toddy.

Beer cheers from Uncle Toddy.

Wine from Sister CBXB in Iowa.

Wine from Sister CBXB in Iowa.

Ted and I (and anyone else who knows how bat shit crazy I have been over the past three weeks) thank each and every one of you from the bottom of our hearts for the well wishes, concern, prayers, good karma, comments, messages, phone calls, magic spells, suggestions, cards and happy juju you sent our way. It means more than you could know and we love you!

Well worth the drama in my eyes.

Well worth the drama in my eyes.

Hopefully I will get to bring him home soon and we’ll have all kinds of shenanigans to share with you. But until then, please join us in the toasting celebration, as Bear is back on the mend!

Cheers from this very relieved mama!

CBXB

CBXB!

29 thoughts on “My Dramatic Pussy

  1. markbialczak says:

    Yay yay yay from Syracuse! Celebrations will be major for me, my dear wife Karen and Ellie B aka Dogamous Pyle. Miranda Lambert concert at the brand new Lakeview Ampitheatre tonight and the season opener for the Orange at the Carrier Dome tomorrow. I may drink a beer, Megan, and toast toward you and the Bear in Nashville, you know?! ❤

  2. Nancy says:

    Yahoooooo

  3. 1reddiva83 says:

    Oh my goodness he is so handsome on his last picture. Do you have pet insurance?

  4. Gary Lum says:

    Yay, I hope the mini manse is now free of feline faeces and poor pussy health.

  5. John says:

    Well this is pretty darn good news! 😊 👍 could have been much worse.

  6. SerachShiro says:

    Ooh I’m so happy for you, wishing you a relaxed evening and hoping that Ted will soon will be with you at the comfortable and lovely mini manse, I will take a drink too now 🙂 !

  7. MrJohnson says:

    Glad to hear the good news. I hope Ted was covered under Obamacare.

  8. My sweet boy, I’m thrilled he will be ok! He will hopefully repay the kindness by not clawing your face off when the Halloween costume goes on. I think he needs to be a furry Christmas tree to compliment Clark and Eddie.

  9. Hub and I just had tequila shots to celebrate Ted’s good news as we ended a hellish 7 hour flight from the east coast. YAY FOR TED and yay for you, CatMom!

  10. Janie Bengard says:

    A well deserved celebration!

  11. Good to hear that Ted will be fine and partying hard over the Labor Day weekend!

  12. KittNoir says:

    Yay! What a relief 🙌😻

  13. kellisamson says:

    So incredibly glad all is well!!!! Does this explain all the pooping?

  14. Oh thank heavens! I was super extra worried!!! I feel your craziness! I have 4 fuzzballs of my own and if any one of them were to get sick I would be more spazzy than a Tasmanian devil!!! Get well soon Ted!!

  15. […] Mr. Bear is still in recovery from his month long debacle with illness, Clark and Cousin Eddie are spending some quality time with Dada CBXB and love being the stars of […]

  16. […] Dada CBXB has been watching my adopted feline twins Clark and Cousin Eddie since my main squeeze Ted E. Bear has been adjusting to life with inflammatory bowel disease and pancreatitis (both treatable in […]

  17. Have not seen Tequila Rose in YEARS! that is good stuff and worth drinking in Mr Ted’s honor

Holla at me!

