Weekend Winks – Finger Lickin’ Good

Football, a fur ball, a first birthday and Jersey Boys were the ingredients to all kinds of weekend fun!

With a long Nashville week behind us, all Teddy wanted to do on Friday was drink cattails out of the sink (Can you blame him? Napping, eating, napping, bird watching, eating and napping all day tends to parch this feline).

So demanding

Driven to drink by his demanding life.

Of course seeing Ted’s little tail in the air, I couldn’t let him drink alone.

Image 41

Don’t worry. Mom’s got your back.

Tedstar and I reminisced about our cute little Iowa T-bird and Pink Lady as we flipped through their trick-or-treating photos.

Danny uko and Rizzo

Cutest Danny Zuko and Rizzo. Ever.

We prepped for our Saturday tailgate (or really our homegate –  as no trucks are involved, we’re inside and set the food on a kitchen table…) by getting the most important item ready. Our moonshine.

Sympathy Shot

Prepped and ready for our traditional touchdown shots!

The crew was kinda lazy this week and went with all store bought snacks (Halloween was hard on us me and it was all I could do to get out of bed by 10:15am for the 11am kick-off).

Store bought spread

Purchased with love.

However, my very own King of the BBQ brought in his famous ribs (thanks Dad). You know, the ones were each batch he makes is, “my best ever.”

Rib Rescue

Finger lickin’ good ribs to the ho-hum food rescue.

Delighted to have protein added to my carb heavy acquisitions, I tried to single handedly eat all of the ribs without getting sauce everywhere.

Pretty

Round one.

Face 1

Round 2.

Not so much

Round three. Anybody got a wet wipe?

Our Iowa Hawkeyes began to bore around halftime and Mr. Bear assumed his favorite football viewing position.

Assume position

The excitement is killing him.

Did what we all wanted to do

Snorefest

As our team sank into another loss, we took it upon ourselves to shoot it down with our beloved moonshine.

Sympathy shots

Sympathy shots.

While we were busy trying to get drunk, Teddy was concerned with trying to kill his new toy. A skeleton Gma gifted him for Halloween.

Killed it right away

My name is Teddy Bear. Prepare to die.

Being that this was a skeleton and it was already dead (unbeknownst to my Einstein of a cat – he takes after his mother), Ted ended up falling in love with the stuffed creature and had it by his side the rest of the day.

Best Buds

Best buds.

While the bear was busy with his brain cells, I was getting all blinged out with somewhere to go Saturday night.

Blinged out

Birthday parties call for bling.

My friends Wild Bill and G’s (you know – the one who almost punched an 80-year-old man for me) little pumpkin turned the big single digit!

Lil pumpkin

Celebrating 365 days of cuteness.

While trying to avoid stepping on any one of the 234 tiny hands crawling on the floor with my stilettos, I kinda hung tight with the crowd I know I can’t hurt (but has often done a number on me…).

Up'd our wine quota when we knew you were coming. Smart man.

Hello friends.

As the soiree started to wind down, here’s what remained…

After party now.

After party.

I couldn’t help but think of what kinds of after party remnants used to be found after our parties a few short years ago.

After party then.

Hello old fun. I miss you.

As my friends went to tuck little ones away for slumber, I headed back to unhaunt my mini-manse from all of my Halloween shenanigans.

So helpful as project manager

The always helpful Ted overseeing the take down.

After Teddy inspected every single spooky decoration that went into a Tupperware bin, I got ready for a hot date with my mama.

Frankie Valli was

Four Seasons to oogle over.

A great show, fabulous evening and mama was even able to relax although our seats were up near the clouds (she’s terrified of heights).

All Smiles

Don’t look down.

A little bummed with the end of Halloween, I was quickly reminded of what’s just around the corner.

It's just around the corner

Santa. I know him!

Have I mentioned I’m just as cray over Christmas as I am Halloween?

Consider yourself warned.

Cheers to a fabulous week!
CBXB

CBXB!

44 thoughts on “Weekend Winks – Finger Lickin’ Good

  1. *squish* there’s way too much aesome going on here – oh my goodness! Love the Greasers and the cats of course. And I’m feeling peckish all of a sudden, dang it – I’m on soup today, grrrr!

  2. filbio says:

    Loved Jersey Boys. Great show! I have not had lunch yet and I’m starving looking at your ribs pics here!

  3. Kaufman's Kavalkade says:

    Well ribs it is for lunch now… Dammit… 😉

  4. Ms B. BAD says:

    Someone had fun this weekend! And ahhh moonshine! Ive never tried it. Kind of scared lol

  5. 9 points! they suck!!

    Your weekends always make me sleepy just reading about them. God bless your stamina.

    • They suck shit! It was 9 points from 3 field goals!!! We had to think of a reason to do shots. Boo. Hiss from the alcoholic section.

      I think there’s a battery somewhere inside of me that just gets recharged every once in awhile enabling me to keep going and going and going….that, and I don’t have any offspring to tire me out yet.

  6. FreeUrCloset says:

    How cute are those Grease costumes?
    I remember the drink ’til you pass out parties, unfortunately our parties now look more like after party pic number 1 .. ahhh….kids are a buzkill lol.

    • Oh the Grease costumes were majorly adorable! And the good time parties of yesteryear…although sometimes I wake up on Sunday morning and my kitchen looks like pic #2 when it was just Teddy and myself on Saturday night. We’re such party animals.

  7. MrJohnson says:

    Your title makes me want fried chicken…mmmm fried chicken

  8. adinparadise says:

    Love your earrings. :0

  9. LifeOfBun says:

    Hmmm so many yummy snacks :3 and that Danny. He’s just looking SO young for his age!

  10. Aussa Lorens says:

    Yay for Christmas coming! I’m glad you’re an over the top holiday person. It makes me happy.

  11. Believe it or not we saw the Jersey Boys show in an underground cave in Cornwall recently and of course, I wouldn’t have gone if they didn’t have a bar

  12. kellisamson says:

    What a full weekend!!! I love your nephew and niece’s costumes!!! I was a bigger fan of “Grease 2” myself. Am I weird?

  13. Such a great post. Brings a smile!
    You know what, I saw that bday pic and thought, how weird it is, a group of girls changes from booze to nappies so quickly, all the party-attitudes and priorities, and then saw your pic of booze with more or less the same caption.
    That cat is the damndest, cutest thing. Especially when he’s watching football and being stroked (with the best bloody mani : P)

  14. SerachShiro says:

    I adore that you are just like me a family lover, you really love to stay around them and it doesn’t matter where you are or going ! I saw that the ho-hum food rescue have done a great job with the delicious ribs, can imagine that it’s hard to don’t get dirty 🙂 ! I’m happy that Mr. Bear have now a new best bud and nooo you couldn’t let drink him alone……hahaha, it’s always much nicer in good company ! 🙂 Have a lovely new week ! Xoxo

  15. adinparadise says:

    Cute little Santa. Bring on your Christmas shenanigans. 😀

  16. vudragovich says:

    You have to be more careful of taking shots of Mr Teddy! That first one, I thought he was doing a human version of hugging a porcelain bowl 😀
    Glad he was just thirsty!

Holla at me!

